Fast Track

Sarasota Memorial Healthcare Foundation Announces New Leadership

Michael J. Valentino has been named board chair.

By Staff October 7, 2021

Michael J. Valentino

Michael J. Valentino

Sarasota Memorial Healthcare Foundation recently announced its 2021-2022 board of trustees. Michael J. Valentino, the executive chairman of the board for PLx Pharma Inc., has been named board chair. Other 2022 foundation officers are immediate past chair Philip A. Delaney Jr.; vice-chair Deb Kabinoff; treasurer Dr. Joel Morganroth; and secretary Gwen MacKenzie.

The 2021-2022 board is also comprised of Robert G. Bartner, Ariane Dart, Gary F. Dornbush, John Giglio, Mary Evelyn Guyton, Eric Kaplan, Thomas F. Kelly, Robert P. Martin, Diane B. Mayer, Jonathan E. Mitchell, Barbara Rodkin, Eric Spiegel, Sandra K. Stuart, David Verinder (ex officio), Dr. Kirk G. Voelker and Robert L. Wood.

Show Comments