Vote qe7o8t

Image: Shutterstock

Sarasota voters elected Hagen Brody and Jennifer Ahearn-Koch to the City Commission on Tuesday. The pair will replace retiring Commissioner Suzanne Atwell and Commissioner Susan Chapman, who was eliminated in the city's first round of voting in March. Brody won with 43.7 percent support; Ahearn-Koch earned 34.9 percent. Martin Hyde, the third candidate in this week's runoff vote, won just 21.3 percent. Broday and Ahearn-Koch will be sworn in on Monday, May 15.