Image: Shutterstock

New College of Florida announced Monday that the school will soon guarantee admission to any students who have earned an associate in arts degree from one of five other Florida schools. The five schools include Hillsborough Community CollegeLake-Sumter State CollegeFlorida SouthWestern State CollegeState College of Florida, Manatee-Sarasota; and Daytona State College. Any non-high school student who completes an associate degree within eight semesters of enrolling at one of the five institutions and maintains a cumulative grade point average of 3.0 or higher will be eligible for guaranteed admission to New College, under a series of new agreements signed by the schools.

Show Comments