Fast Track

Local Public Relations Association Announces 2021 Board, Officers

Melanie Reda of KSC Inc. has been named president of the board.

By Staff August 24, 2021

Image: Shutterstock

The Central West Coast Chapter of the Florida Public Relations Association (CWC-FPRA) installed its 2021-2022 board of directors and recognized outstanding members during the Chapter Awards and Board Installation held at The Grove in Lakewood Ranch.
During the program, Sheryl Vieira was named Member of the Year; Laitin Sterling earned the Ginya Carnahan Promoting the Profession Award; Hunter Carpenter earned the Thomas Nunan Rising Star Award; Erin Hoffer earned the Ginnie Duffey Troyer Award of Professionalism; and Stephannie Kettle and Andrea Knies each received Transform Awards for going above and beyond their board duties throughout the year.
The incoming FPRA State President, Devon Chesnut, APR, CPRC, also installed the chapter’s 2021-2022 board of directors, who will each serve a one-year term. They are Melanie Reda, KSC Inc., president; Sheryl Vieira, Caldwell Trust Company, president-elect; Eleni Kouvatsos, First Watch, immediate past-president; Crystal Rothaar, Senior Friendship Center, finance; Jennifer Linzy, Manatee Clerk of Circuit Court, sponsorship; Sarah Glendening, The Glasser/Schoenbaum Human Services Center, and Travis Cornwell, Florida Swimming Pool Association, membership; Heather McLain, OnIdeas, media relations/editorial; Stephannie Kettle, Mote Mote Marine Laboratory & Aquarium; digital communications; Andrea Knies, Realize Bradenton, creative; Laitin Sterling, On Ideas, Image Awards; Erin Hoffer, KSC Inc., accreditation; Hunter Carpenter, Community Foundation of Sarasota County, and Amanda Heisey, The Players Centre for Performing Arts, events; and Joe Curley, Universal Studios Parks & Resorts, Kim Livengood, The Eclipse Agency, and Elise Ramer, Premier Sotheby’s International Realty, at-large (non-voting).

Filed under
Show Comments