Sarasota Chamber to Honor Four Individuals at Leadership Event

The honorees are Chris Gallagher, Joe Hembree, Jennifer Vigne and Mark Gordon.

By Staff July 6, 2021

Image: Shutterstock

Leadership Sarasota, a program of the Greater Sarasota Chamber of Commerce, will honor four outstanding leaders and legacy-makers at the annual Celebrate Outstanding Leadership Awards on Thursday, August 12, at 11:30 a.m. at Sarasota Yacht Club. This event will honor exceptional graduates of the Leadership Sarasota program in three categories: Lifetime of Leadership, Impact in Action and Leadership Sarasota Dedication.

Chris Gallagher, of Hoyt Architects, Leadership Class of 1997, will be honored with the “Lifetime of Leadership” award.

Joe Hembree, of Hembree & Associates Inc., Leadership Class of 2010, and Jennifer Vigne, of Education Foundation of Sarasota County, Leadership Class of 2015, will both be honored with the “Impact in Action” award.

Mark Gordon, of Observer Media Group, Leadership Class of 2010, will be honored with the “Leadership Sarasota Dedication” award.

The recipients were selected by a panel of judges made up of Sarasota Chamber board members, Leadership Sarasota council members, and past Celebrate Outstanding Leadership awardees.

Show Comments