Fast Track

Community Foundation of Sarasota County Names New Officers, Board Member

Daniel DeLeo has been named chair and Marilyn Thompson vice-chair. Jeff Troiano will join the board for a three-year term.

By Staff June 29, 2021

Daniel DeLeo

Daniel DeLeo

The Community Foundation of Sarasota County has appointed new members and elected officers to its 2021-2022 board of directors, which governs the organization, its charitable investments, and strategic decision-making.

Daniel DeLeo, a partner with Shumaker, Loop & Kendrick, will serve as chair. Marilyn Thompson, a retired human resources executive and chair of the foundation’s Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) Task Force, will serve as vice-chair. Andrew Stultz, president and owner of Atlas Building Company of Florida, will continue serving as treasurer, and William M. Seider, partner with Williams Parker Harrison Dietz & Getzen, will serve as secretary. Joining the board for a three-year term is Jeff Troiano, who is also a partner at Williams Parker Harrison Dietz & Getzen.

Continuing their duties as board members are C.J. Fishman, Paul Hudson, John Humphrey, Donna Koffman, Rodney Linford, Rev. Kelvin Lumpkin, Drayton Saunders, Felice Schulaner, Mercedes Soler, Dr. Janet Taylor, Lynn Wentworth, Judge Charles E. Williams and Mary Lou Winnick. Hudson was re-elected for a second three-year term, as was Schulaner for a third three-year term.


Show Comments