Van Wezel Foundation Expands Board of Directors

Four new member recently joined the organization's leadership team.

By Staff April 21, 2021

Top Row (Left to Right): Michele Hooper, John E. Maupin. Bottom Row (Left to Right): Charles Wilson, Jaih Jackson.

The Van Wezel Foundation recently added Michele Hooper, John E. Maupin, Charles Wilson and Jaih Jackson as new members of its Board of Directors. The directors enter the theater's board with a breadth of experience in the fields of finance, corporate and nonprofit leadership, academics and community health. The addition comes at a time of expansion for the organization, whose "The Future is Now" campaign is intended to help redevelop The Bay with a new world-class performing arts center. For 35 years, the Van Wezel Foundation has provided grants to the Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall to support arts education and integration. The organizations serve more than 40,000 students and their families with arts-based education opportunities each year.

Show Comments