Sarasota County Commissioners Name Chair, Vice-Chair

Alan Maio, District 4, will serve as chair and Christian Ziegler, District 2, as vice-chair.

By Staff December 11, 2020

Alan Maio

Alan Maio

The Sarasota County Board of County Commissioners has selected Alan Maio, District 4, as chair and Christian Ziegler, District 2, as vice-chair for 2021 during its annual strategic planning retreat last week. Nancy Detert, District 3, will serve as pro tem. The chair presides at commission meetings and represents the board during ceremonial functions and the vice chair assumes duties for the chair if unavailable. The commissioners voted to select the positions, which are effective Jan. 1, 2021. Current chair Michael Moran, District 1, current vice-chair  Maio will continue serving in those roles for the remainder of 2020.


Show Comments