Fast Track

Greater Sarasota Chamber of Commerce Announces 2020-2021 Board of Directors

Dr. Larry Thompson of Ringling College of Art and Design is this year's board chair.

By Staff October 6, 2020

Image: Shutterstock

The Greater Sarasota Chamber of Commerce (GSCC) has announced its 2020-2021 Board of Directors, which leads, advises and chairs initiatives that support the Greater Sarasota Chamber’s mission to cultivate Sarasota’s prosperity and quality of life through member businesses.

The 2020-2021 board members are Dr. Larry Thompson, Ringling College of Art and Design (chair); Dennis Murphy, Gulfside Bank (chair-elect); Paul Caragiulo, Caragiulos Italian American Restaurant (immediate past chair); Charlie Bailey, Williams Parker; Nathan Bailey, SouthTech; Jeff Benninghoff, WWSB ABC 7; Kirk Boylston, Lakewood Ranch Commercial; Matt Brockway, Icard Merrill; Stacey Crawford, Capstan Financial; Dr. Michael Crosby, Mote Marine Laboratory & Aquarium; Ernest F. DuBose II, DuCon Construction; Dan DeLeo, Shumaker, Loop & Kendrick, LLP; Camila Fermin, STAR Student; Christopher Gallagher, Hoyt Architects; Jennifer Grondahl, Baltimore Orioles; Andy Guz, Lakewood Ranch Medical Center; Teri Hansen, Charles & Margery Barancik Foundation; Joe C. Hembree, Hembree & Associates; Dr. Kameron Hodgens, The Glasser/Schoenbaum Human Services Center; Dr. Karen Holbrook, University of South Florida; Stacia King, Herald-Tribune Media Group; John LaCivita, Willis Smith Construction; David Lafferty, Tidewell Hospice; Kelley Lavin, Sarasota magazine; Jim Ley, Hibiscus Suites; Lorrie Liang, Sarasota Memorial Health Care System;  Kim Livengood, The Bazaar on Apricot & Lime; Mike McCoy, Bank of America; Erin McLeod, Senior Friendship Center; Mark Pritchett, Gulf Coast Community Foundation; Dr. Carol Probstfeld, State College of Florida; Michael Quillen, Gecko’s Hospitality Group; Darrin Rohr, HH Staffing Services; Jennifer Rominiecki, Marie Selby Botanical Gardens; Elizabeth Stamoulis, Williams, Parker, Harrison, Dietz & Getzen; John Stump, The Bank of Tampa; Elizabeth Topp, Twinkle Toes Nanny Agency; Gerhard Toth, Regions Bank; Eric Troyer, Kerkering, Barberio & Co.; Don Vichitvongsa, PGT Innovations; Emily Walsh, Observer Media Group; and Cina D. Welch, FCCI Insurance Group.

Departing board members are Richard Bedford, REAL Consulting; Jennifer Compton, Shumaker, Loop & Kendrick, LLP; Andrew Dorr, Githler Development; Beth Ebersole, Kerkering, Barberio & Co.; Steven High, The John & Mable Ringling Museum of Art; Dr. Donal O’Shea, New College of Florida; Myron Robinson, Greater Sarasota Chamber of Commerce Board; Renee Ryckman, Escape Countdown; Joe Seidensticker, Tableseide Restaurant Group; and Richard S. Webb IV, Icard, Merrill, Cullis, Timm, Furen & Ginsburg.

Show Comments