Image: Shutterstock

The Florida Senate has confirmed the appointments of five Southwest Florida Water Management District (District) Governing Board members. Governing Board members are unpaid citizen volunteers who are appointed by the governor and confirmed by the Florida Senate. The Governing Board sets policy for the District, whose mission is to protect water resources, minimize flood risks, and ensure the public's water needs are met. Jack Bispham represents Manatee County and his term ends March 1, 2021; Joel Schleicher represents Charlotte and Sarasota counties and his term ends March 1, 2023.

Filed under
Show Comments