Fast Track

Jewish Federation of Sarasota-Manatee Announces 2020 Board of Directors

Randon Carvel will serve as the new board president.

By Staff January 10, 2020

Image: Shutterstock

The Board of Directors of the Jewish Federation of Sarasota-Manatee approved its new slate of officers for 2020 at its December meeting. Randon Carvel will serve as the new president of board. Other officers include Michael Ritter, immediate past president; Ian Black, vice-president, campus utilization; Merrill Wynne, vice-president, development; Stacy Hanan, vice-president, capital campaign; Bob Israeloff, treasurer; David Millstone, secretary and governance officer; and at-large officers Tom Bernstein, Roz Goldberg, Anne Spindel, Peter Wells and Patti Wertheimer. New board members include Joel Morganroth, Mark Smotkin and Larry Zaslavsky. Other directors include Sepi Ackerman, Marsha Eisenberg, Linda Lipson, Bunny Skirboll, Len Drexler, Lauren Fineman, Mary Gratehouse, Wayne Ruben, Alan Silverglat, Mel Taub and Michelle Mitchell. Lifetime members of the Board of Directors include Barbara Ackerman, Alan Ades, Tom Bernstein, David Chaifetz, Roz Goldberg, Lewis Hanan, Lois Stulberg and Patti Wertheimer. Cycling off the board this year are Al Ernst, Simone Knego, Iris Nahemow, Nancy Roucher and Andrea Sukin.

Show Comments