Public Relations

Local PR Association Announces Board, Celebrates Member Achievements

Kim Livengood, APR, CPC, will be the chapter's president for 2019-20.

By Staff August 15, 2019

The CWC-FPRA 2019-2020 board of directors.

Image: Cliff Roles

The Central West Coast chapter of the Florida Public Relations Association (CWC-FPRA) recently installed its 2019-2020 board of directors and recognized outstanding members at an event at the Sarasota Yacht Club. Kendra Gemma was named Member of the Year; Elise Ramer earned the Ginya Carnahan Promoting the Profession Award; Melanie Reda earned the Thomas Nunan Rising Star Award; Andrea Knies earned the Ginnie Duffy Troyer Award of Professionalism; and Rachel Denton and Enriqueta Balandra each received an Award of Appreciation.

The board was installed by the state association's incoming president, Alyson Lundell, APR, CPRC; each member will serve a one-year term. The CWC-FPRA's president for 2019-2020 is Kim Livengood, APR, CPRC; click here to see a full list of new board members.

Filed under
Show Comments