STOP!, a citizens’ group advocating changes to Sarasota’s zoning code and project approval process, last week hosted a forum for Sarasota City Commission candidates, and the group recently posted full video of the forum on YouTube. Each of the eight candidates vying for the two at-large City Commission seats in the March 14 election were invited to the event. The candidates are Fredd “Glossie” Atkins, Hagen Brody, incumbent City Commissioner Susan Chapman, Patrick Gannon, Martin Hyde, Jennifer Ahern-Koch, Mikael Sandstrom and Matt Sperling. Sperling did not participate in the forum or submit answers to the questions asked. Early voting in the race began Monday and continues through Saturday, March 11. You can watch the forum here:

Show Comments