Vue cbftm8

STOP!, a newish citizens' group advocating changes to Sarasota’s zoning code and project approval process, will host a forum for Sarasota City Commission candidates at 6 p.m. Monday, Feb. 27, in the main auditorium of the Selby Library, 1331 First St., Sarasota. All eight candidates vying for the two at-large City Commission seats in the March 14 election have been invited. Seven have so far accepted: Jen Ahearn-Koch, Fredd “Glossie” Atkins, Hagen Brody, incumbent City Commissioner Susan Chapman, Patrick Gannon, Martin Hyde and Mikael Sandstrom. The moderator for the STOP! forum will be Peter Abbott, Sarasota's former chief of police.