Manatee and Sarasota Boards of Commissioners Appoint Chairs

Commissioner Betsy Benac is the new Manatee chair and Commissioner Paul Caragiulo is the new Sarasota chair.

By staff December 19, 2016

Betsy benac z7n7b2

                                                                                     Manatee Commissioner Betsy Benac

Manatee County Commissioners appointed Betsy Benac, an at-large county commissioner first elected in 2012, as chair of the Board of County Commissioners for 2017. District 4 Commissioner Robin DiSabatino was elected the County Commission’s first vice chair. District 2 Commissioner Charles Smith will serve as second vice chair of the County Commission. In Sarasota, the Board of County Commissioners selected Paul Caragiulo, District 2, as chairman and Nancy C. Detert, District 3, as vice chair for 2017 during its annual retreat Friday. Michael A. Moran will serve as Pro Tem on the Sarasota Commission.


Show Comments