Board Room

Sarasota Bayfront Planning Organization Board Forms

The Board will oversee the creation of a master plan for city-owned land on Sarasota’s bayfront.

By staff October 19, 2016


Culturaldistrict waterfront fhw4lp ydqctc


A nine-person, all-volunteer board of directors will provide governance and oversight of the Sarasota Bayfront Planning Organization, which will create a comprehensive master plan for the development of nearly 42 acres of land on Sarasota’s bayfront. The Sarasota Bayfront Planning Organization (SBPO) builds on three years of work by the Sarasota Bayfront 20:20 organization. Board members are: Tom Barwin, city manager, City of Sarasota; Allen Carlson, retired president and CEO of Sun Hydraulics;  Jennifer Compton, attorney and partner at Shumaker, Loop & Kendrick, LLP; Keith Dubose, attorney and shareholder with the Matthews Eastmoore; Michael Klauber, president and founder of Michael’s on East; A.G. Lafley, former CEO and chairman of Procter & Gamble; Rob Lane, CPA and managing shareholder of Kerkering Barberio; Cathy Layton,  a retired Sarasota commercial real estate broker and owner of assisted living facilities; and Cynthia McCague, a director for Pier 1 Imports and former senior executive with Coca-Cola.

Filed under
Show Comments