Best Bosses 2009 Complete List

By Susan Burns April 30, 2009

Best Bosses 2009*

  • Mary Baber, chief official court reporter, 12th Judicial Circuit

  • Mary Bensel, executive director, Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall

  • Mark Becker, general manager, Hyatt Regency Sarasota

  • Rob Brady, founder, Robrady Design

  • Joey Brannon, CPA, founder, Axiom CPA

  • Michael Brown, president, Ben Brown Insurance Agency

  • Mary Cantrell, director, Manatee Technical Institute

  • Ryan Chapdelain, chief planner, City of Sarasota

  • Rajh Cromie, owner/franchisee, Snelling Staffing Services

  • David Eckel, broker/owner, Wagner Realty

  • Drs. Lesley Ericsson and Susan DeBondt,, Audiology Professionals

  • Teresa Esper, owner, Laser Rite

  • Laurie Evans, general manager, University Park Country Club

  • Barbara Ford-Coates, Sarasota County Tax Collector

  • Kathy Donohue, administrator, The Eye Specialists

  • Jake Hartvigsen, director of public affairs, New College of Florida

  • Tim and Cynthia Holliday, owners, Children’s World Uniform Supply

  • David Karins, president, Karins Engineering Group, Inc.

  • Mark Lipford, vice president/general manager, Comcast

  • Paul Mattison, executive chef and proprietor, Mattison’s

  • James Martin, president, Captivation Media Group

  • Jeanne Menard, manager, Trustco Bank

  • Jack Merriam, environmental manager, Sarasota County Environmental Services

  • Alex Miller, CEO, Mercedes Medical

  • Scott Miller, owner, Coastal Chemical & Paper Supply

  • Janet Mixon, owner/store manager, Mixon Fruit Farms

  • Butch Mullet, president, Mullet’s Aluminum Products, Inc.

  • Vera Neumann-Wood, senior librarian, Sarasota County Libraries

  • Rhonda Peters, director of development, Suncoast Communities Blood Bank

  • Garrett Puzzo, managing director, The MetLife Sarasota Agency

  • Tom Randle, president/CEO, Sarasota Coastal Credit Union

  • David Sessions, president, Willis A. Smith Construction

  • Steve Seidensticker, owner, Libby’s Café + Bar

  • David Shoemaker, M.D., founder, Center for Sight

  • Gary Smith, president and CEO, Smith (advertising)

  • Stan Stephens, president, and Clay Johnson, vice president,Manasota Commercial Construction

  • Kathleen Sutter, owner, Landings Travel

  • Lisa Yoder, owner, Rousseau’s


* Highlighted names denote winners

Filed under
Show Comments