Sponsored Content

Join Sarasota’s Top Business Leaders

Tickets are now available for the 2018 Annual Awards Luncheon hosted, by Economic Development Corporation of Sarasota County.

Presented by Economic Development Corporation (EDC) of Sarasota September 6, 2018

EDC Board Chair, Rae Dowling

Sarasota County’s top business leaders, elected officials, and government representatives will be joining EDC Board Chair Rae Dowling, External Affairs Manager at FP&L, for EDC’s Annual Meeting and Awards Luncheon on Thursday, Sept. 13, from 11:30 a.m.–1:30pm at Hyatt Regency Sarasota. Will you be there? 

2017 award recipient, Rod Hershberger (center)

The program includes the presentation of the Clyde Nixon Business Leadership Award. The award acknowledges a business leader in Sarasota County who embodies the personal and business values that were so clearly demonstrated by Clyde Nixon. Mr. Nixon, who was chairman of Sun Hydraulics, was known for his sense of humor, his astute business mind, his support of economic development, community development, and above all, his humble, self-effacing personality. He was a man of integrity, and strong ethics who treated everyone fairly.

2017 award recipient, Adam Sulimirski of Cruise Car (right)

Larry Thompson will be presenting this year’s recipient of The Ringling College Innovation by Creative Design Award. This award bestows honor on a business for an innovative product or service that demonstrates a creative design solution and has achieved market success.

2017 passing of the EDC Board Chair gavel

Rae Dowling, having served as EDC Board Chair for the last fiscal year, will be passing the gavel to incoming Board Chair Larry Fineberg, Executive Director Industrial, Office & Warehouse at Benderson Development, at the Annual Meeting & Awards Luncheon.

Annual Meeting & Awards Luncheon 2017

Tickets are expected to sell out for this annual luncheon. Purchase your seat today! A limited number of table sponsorships remain, please contact Kate Atkin, Director of Investor Engagement, [email protected] or (941) 309-1200, ext 102.