Fast Track

All Star Children's Foundation Appoints New CFO

Plus, Gulf Coast Community Foundation names its 2024 Leadership Institute class, and more.

By Staff May 20, 2024

Janeen Meifert
Janeen Meifert

All Star Children’s Foundation has named Janeen Meifert its new chief financial officer. In her new role, Meifert will oversee a broad spectrum of responsibilities, including financial management, budget development and oversight, campus operations, grant compliance, and information technology.

Gulf Coast Community Foundation has announced the 25 participants in its 2024 Gulf Coast Leadership Institute. They are Jerald Berry, Florida Department of Health; Aleksandra Djilas, Pink Mermaid Foundation Inc.; Chuck Dockery, Project 180; Tina Figliuolo, Charlotte County Homeless Coalition; Joe Flores, Edward Jones Financial; Emily Grant,; Julianne Greenberg, Johann Fust Library Foundation; Julia Groom, DreamLarge; Jamal Hishmeh, C2 Financial Corporation; Mike Ippolito, Selah Freedom; Cynthia King, Drug Free Charlotte County; Todd Konen, CenterPlace Health, Inc.; Tricia LaPointe, Peace River Wildlife Center; Jose Marrero, CAN Community Health; Jordan Mayer, Harvest House; Kathryn McCurry, Project Pride SRQ; Craig McGonigal, The Greater Sarasota Chamber of Commerce; Blake Neathery, NAMI Sarasota and Manatee Counties; Ashley Profit, The Roskamp Institute; Erin Silk, Economic Development Corporation of Sarasota County; Andrea Stephens, Pines of Sarasota Foundation; Veronica Thames, Manatee Community Foundation; Lindsey Trammell, Sarasota County Libraries and Historical Resources; Laura Williams, Safe Children’s Coalition; and Michelle A. Young, The John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art. 

Sarasota County Schools has announced upcoming leadership changes within the district:  Dr. Kirk Hutchinson has been selected to serve as the new Chief of Student Services for Sarasota County Schools; Cindy Thro has been selected to serve as the new executive director of elementary schools for Sarasota County Schools; Jamie Hannon has been selected to serve as the principal of the school district’s new K-8 school located at Skye Ranch; and Dr. Allison Foster has been appointed as the new principal of Southside Elementary School. All appointments are effective as of Monday, June 3, 2024.

Ringling College of Art and Design grad Jesse Clark (’23) has received a Fulbright U.S. Student Program award to conduct research in the field of photography in Trinidad and Tobago for the 2024-2025 academic year from the U.S. Department of State and the Fulbright Foreign Scholarship Board. 

Filed under
Show Comments