Fast Track

Tonika Conaway, Kelly Romanoff Named Co-Chairs of First 1,000 Days Suncoast Initiative

Plus, new hires at Venice Theatre, The Pickleball Club and more.

By Staff April 8, 2024

Kelly Romanoff and Tonika Conaway
Kelly Romanoff and Tonika Conaway

Parent advisor Tonika Conaway and Charles & Margery Barancik Foundation senior vice president Kelly Romanoff have been selected as co-chairs of the Steering Committee of the First 1,000 Days Suncoast initiative.

Visit Sarasota County announced that Nathaniel Sweetman has been named one of Destinations International’s 2024 30 Under 30 recipients.

Venice Theatre has named Camille Cline its new director of advancement.

Hilary Broadway joined Michael Saunders & Company as managing broker of the Main Street's office. She replaced Gary Loughlin, who was there for 24 years.

The Pickleball Club recently welcomed two new hires to its Lakewood Ranch team: Cari Gardner as membership director and Forest Dennis as "head pickleball pro."

Sarasota Jewish Theatre (SJT) recently honored Carolyn Michel and Howard Millman at a luncheon celebrating its fourth season.

Goodwill Manasota's Veterans Services program manager Todd Hughes was recognized with the U.S. Department of Defense Seven Seals Award from the DOD's Employer Support of the Guard & Reserve program.

Tandem Construction recently promoted several employees: Brian Leaver has been promoted to president and Kent Hayes has been appointed to vice president. Peter Hayes will serve as chairman of the board

Manatee Community Foundation honored the contributions of five individuals and organizations for their philanthropic endeavors during the 2024 Spirit of Manatee Awards. The honorees were Lorenzo Liberti (Young Spirit Award); Johnette Isham (posthumous; Charles Clapsaddle Community Spotlight Award); Larry Clark (Leadership Spirit Award); Amanda and John Horne (Mary E. Parker Lifetime Spirit Award); and The Sertoma Club of Bradenton (Community Spirit Award).

Goodwill Manasota recently announced a new board chair for the 2024-2025 term: former Manatee County Commissioner and longtime planner Elizabeth “Betsy” Benac will lead the volunteer board for the next two years. The 2024-2025 directors are Xtavia Bailey, Steve Boone (immediate past chair), Rich Cautero, Rod Hollingsworth, Eric Kaplan, James McClure, Rob Morris, Laurie O’Loughlin, Laura Ritchey, Allen Weinstein and Brad West (chair emeritus).

Filed under
Show Comments