Fast Track

Asolo Rep Names New Managing Director

Plus, Sara Curtis Robinson has been hired as vice-president of advancement at Ringling College of Art and Design.

By Staff May 8, 2023

Ross Egan

Ross Egan

After a national search, Asolo Repertory Theatre has selected Ross Egan as its new managing director. Egan will assume the role on July 1, 2023, following the planned departure of Linda DiGabriele on June 30, 2023. DiGabriele has been at Asolo Rep for 50 years, with 35 of those years in the position of managing director.

Ringling College of Art and Design has announced that Sara Curtis Robinson, has been named vice-president for advancement beginning May 15. Robinson is currently executive director of advancement for The Van Wezel Foundation/Sarasota Performing Arts Foundation.

All Star Children’s Foundation has welcomed a new member to its board of directors: Byron Shinn. Shinn is a partner with Carr, Riggs & Ingram CPAs and Advisors

Safe Children Coalition recently announced four executive promotions to help the agency better serve the thousands of children in Florida's Circuit 12 who are in crisis. Robin Jensen was promoted to chief operating officer, while Stacey Schaeffer, Tonia Hutchinson and Jill Steiner were promoted to vice-presidential roles.

Hermitage Artist Retreat, announced today the organization has welcomed Stacia Lee as its first managing director, following a national search.

M/I Homes recently announced the appointment of its new division president in Sarasota: Greg Crawford. Crawford has a 20-year history with M/I Homes including most recently as the division president for Tampa.

Big Brothers Big Sisters of the Sun Coast has announced that Carlos Bates has is the recipient of The Big Brothers Big Sisters Association of Florida's 2023 "Big of the Year" award.

Sean Allison of Palmetto has joined Tidewell Foundation as a philanthropy advisor serving Manatee County. 

Sarasota County Schools has announced that Cameron Parker has been selected as the principal of Emma E. Booker Elementary School, effective immediately. Parker had been serving as the school’s acting principal since August 2022.

Sarasota Memorial Healthcare Foundation has announced the appointment of Samuel “Sam” C. Scott III to its board of directors. Scott is the retired chairman, president and chief executive officer of Corn Products International, Inc., today known as Ingredion.

The Bay Park Conservancy (BPC) has elected three new board members—Tony Gamelin, managing principal of CFO Integrity; Jeff Jackson, president and CEO of PGT Innovations; and Jennifer Jorgensen, City of Sarasota governmental relations manager—and added Ron Hamilton as senior human resources consultant.

The School District of Manatee County has announced the following new elementary school principals for the 2023-2024 school year: Dr. Melinda Lundy has been named principal at Bayshore Elementary School; Adrienne Vos has been named principal at Blackburn Elementary School; Dr. Melissa McCullough has been named principal at Daughtrey Elementary School; and Melissa Porco has been named principal at Kinnan Elementary School

The Otto Group announced the promotion of Michael C. Wood to portfolio analyst

Filed under
Show Comments