Fast Track

Sarasota EDC Appoints New Board Members

Joe C. Hembree was named the new board chair.

By Staff September 28, 2021

Dr. Bill Woodson

Dr. Bill Woodson

The Sarasota County Economic Development Corporation has announced the addition of several new board members and voted in a new slate of officers.

The new members are Todd Fritch, executive vice-president and provost, State College of Florida; Karen Holbrook, regional chancellor, University of South Florida Sarasota-Manatee; Devaney Iglesias, external affairs area manager, Florida Power & Light Company (FPL); Mark Pritchett, president and CEO, Gulf Coast Community Foundation; Rick Severence, president, Wellen Park; Heather Williams, shareholder, Kerkering Barberio & Co.; and Dr. Bill Woodson, chief diversity officer, New College of Florida.

 Joe C. Hembree was named the new board chair, while Mark Irwin was named vice chair; Shaun Merriman was named treasurer; Erin Cigich was named secretary; and Charlie Murphy became the past chair.

Show Comments