Fast Track

Manatee Community Foundation Announces New Board Members, Officers

Jeanie Kirkpatrick has been named board chair; Garrett Shinn and Dr. Xavier Sevilla have joined the board for three-year terms.

By Staff July 2, 2021

Jeanie Kirkpatrick

Jeanie Kirkpatrick

Garrett Shinn and Dr. Xavier Sevilla have joined the board of directors of Manatee Community Foundation, each for a three-year term. Shinn is the partner-in-charge of the Bradenton and Sarasota offices of Carr, Riggs & Ingram; his focus is working with tax clients for compliance and planning engagements of high net worth individuals, for-profit closely held businesses and not-for-profit entities. Dr. Xavier Sevilla is senior vice-president of quality for the American Academy of Pediatrics.

Additionally, Jeanie Kirkpatrick has been elected as chair of the board of directors and will serve a two-year term. Other officer positions are held by retired Bradenton Herald publisher Bob Turner, vice-chair; retired Beall’s Department Store CEO Conrad Szymanski, treasurer; Sherrill Wealth Management project manager Dannie Sherrill, secretary; and retired Shenandoah University president Dr. James Davis, immediate past chair. Additional board members are Tom Breiter, Jim Bruen, Tim Henning, Barbara Jennings, Simone Peterson, Chris Romine, Steve Roskamp and Jenifer Schembri.

Filed under
Show Comments