Classical Music

Schoenberg’s Second String Quartet is a landmark of 20th century music, encompassing the extended tonality of late Romanticism and early modern atonality. The final two movements of this transporting work include a soprano who sings “I feel air of another planet.” Come hear how vibrant and exciting this work is, performed by the Amernet String Quartet with soprano Rachel Calloway. The Pre-Concert talk begins at 7:30 p.m. on the day of the concert, and the Artist Conversation for this concert is at 5 p.m. on Oct. 5 at the Mildred Sainer Pavilion.

Subscriptions for the entire series are $60 and tickets for individual performances are $15; Artist Conversations are free and open to the public.

Price Range
$15 for each show, $60 for the season
Phone Number
(941) 487-4888

Oct 07, 2017 at 8:00 PM